How to share my corpus with someone else?

By default, all user corpora can be accessed only by the owner of the corpus. If you want to allow somebody else to access your corpus, you can share your corpus with others.

To share your own corpus with somebody else, follow the steps below:
  1. Open your corpus.
  2. Click Manage corpus.
  3. Select Share.
  4. Insert email address of a particular user or name of a site licence (if you are a member of a site licence)
  5. Set up privileges:  1. read-only (allows searching the corpus), 2. Upload (allows adding data to the corpus) or 3. Full access (allows also recompiling corpus and changing the corpus configuration).
You can cancel sharing corpus with a concrete user or site licence via Manage corpus ➝ Share.

If you need to share also subcorpora, see this documentation page on how to prepare such a subcorpus.

related topics: